Byron Bay cookies ( review )

20120905-113543 PM.jpg
I was sent an email a few months ago
from Byron bay cookies asking if I would be interested in trying their product.After a quick google I established that they were ACTUALLY a cookie company and quickly accepted their kind offer ( who says no to cookies!?? )

While waiting for the product to arrive I visited the Byron bay cookies website found here to have a quick peek at the products available and to see what the company is about. It was interesting to find out that the company offers both original and gluten free cookies which are certified by the vegetarian society, with the gluten free range also approved by coaliac uk.

I’m not sure what I was expecting but the parcel arrived a few days later with 13… Yes 13! Mahoosive cookies.

20120905-110859 PM.jpg
Each cookie is individually wrapped which is great for both on the go or storing in the cupboard for a sneaky treat with a cuppa.

I received one flavour each of the byron bay range and whilst I had every intention of trying each cookie individually and reviewing each one that idea flew out of the window as soon as the boys saw what was in the box! Needless to say 3 were devoured fairly quickly with a few mumbled “hmm’s” and “is good” the only reviews offered! The dotty was a firm favourite and they managed to wait long enough for me to cut it into 3 good size pieces.

20120905-112112 PM.jpg
I did eventually get to try one with a quiet cuppa and I have to say I was very impressed. I picked the lemon macadamia nut shortbread and it was lovely! Not too strongly flavoured it was crumbly and melted in my mouth.

20120905-112443 PM.jpg
Being the generous person I like to think I am the remaining cookies were offered to visiting family and friends and everyone only had good things to say. My dad tried both the white choc chunk and macadamia nut cookies from the original and gluten free range and couldn’t tell them apart.
Overall very impressed and the boys have already started keeping their eyes open for cafes etc which might stock the dotty cookies 🙂

Byron bay cookies can be followed via Facebook and twitter

**I was sent these cookies free of charge for the purpose of this review**

Leave a Reply

