Happy mothers day all you lovely mummys!

It’s officially mothers day!

you fantasize that you will wake up to breakfast in bed served by a loving hubby and happy smiling children, the house will be clean and tidy and lunch will be taken care of. A lovely card will be waiting and a beautifully wrapped gift will be handed to you as you relax in bed for the first time in a year.

The reality is usually I get an early wake up from my littles man wanting breakfast and snuggles whilst watching mickey mouse clubhouse. My eldest two will probably wake up and restart the argument which never seems to end stopping long enough to pass me handmade cards containing poems they have written themselves and which don’t always make complete sense. (last year samis said “i love you like elephants love monkeys”….) I usually cook a big family lunch on a sunday and mothers day is no different.

It might not be a fantasy day but I wouldnt’ change a minute! the fact that my youngest wakes me up early isn’t ideal but the snuggles are worth it. The cards are always beautifully made and the boys are so proud of their efforts (as am i) they might not make complete sense but they mean the world to me. I love cooking and there’s nothing better than cooking a lunch you know everybody is going to enjoy and sitting down as a family to enjoy it.( if im really lucky the boys might even forget to argue for the length of the meal) I guess everybody has their own ideas of what the perfect mothers day would be. for me its being with my boys doing what mum does best

I’d love to hear what you do on mothers day 🙂

Happy mothers day xx

Leave a Reply

