What the duck….?

We were taking a walk along the canal on the way home from school last week when we came across the most gorgeous looking duck I have ever seen… yup im sad I know ,but I was completely amazed at how beautiful this duck actually was!

The canal is usually home to lots of Canadian geese which the boys love to feed whenever they get the chance and when we first saw “the duck” the boys were convinced it was fake haha.  we have since looked it up on the computer and its called a mandarin duck and this is a male. They are fairly rare and I love spotting him gliding down the canal looking all majestic 🙂

I’m hoping to actually get some pics next week but untill then I found some lovely pics on the web, Just thought I would share.

 

Leave a Reply

